A new year, another year.

3 Jan

Well, after a quite nice holiday hiatus from the digital world, I’m back. Excited? Me too!

The new year is upon us and, as I’m sure most of you are wondering, I thought long and hard about what I would resolve to in 2012…

At first I thought through all the cliche nonsense.

Lose weight? Eat better? Exercise? Keep one hair color all year? Nope.

Then I though about working on my personality.

Tone down the cynicism? Nope.
Try political correctness and not awkwardly talking too fast in social situations? That wouldn’t be fun for anyone.

Okay, how about life stuff?

New job? Play music again? Paint a picture? Cook more? Travel? Maybe. Who knows.

And then it hit me. Why would anyone want to resolve to something? Resolve seems to have such a negative connotation. Maybe that’s why 3/4 of the people who try the infamous “resolution”, fail.  So, for me, 2012 will be about living a new year- not another year.

And for those of you suckers that made resolutions, good luck and godspeed.

And, if you’re still reading…please enjoy this little resolution pictorial.


One Response to “A new year, another year.”

  1. BgKahuna.com January 3, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Awesome stick figures.

Leave a Reply

