A…A…Album Release!

15 Dec

Time to give away some kick ass stuff…for a minimal fee!

By now you may or may not have (depending on your level of familiarity with me my social skillzzzzz) noticed that I have somewhere around three friends, including my husband. Don’t worry, it’s by choice. One of these friends I’ve known my whole life, for all intensive purposes we will call him “music”.  Music has been the constant craving in my life for, well, ever.

Now, the other friend I’ve known going on 10 years and his name is Ryan M. Brewer.  I know some of you may be feeling sorry for me because you have probably realized that, indeed, Ryan M. Brewer and my husband are best friends. But, believe it or not, this usually just makes for extra fun nights out and the occasional shenanigans.

Aren’t they cute?

I digress. The point of this blog isn’t to give you warm, fuzzy best friend feelings or to make you jealous that they are so darn precious. The point is to let you know about the marriage of my first friend in life, music, and my now oldest friend in life, Ryan. (Don’t worry buddy, that’s not a jab at your age or emerging geriatric tendencies)

Yes, that’s right- Ryan M. Brewer is releasing his first full solo album in February. I’ve been listening to Ryan play music his whole career, and friends, there is something to be said about a person that just gets it. Not only is he lyrically mesmerizing, he has developed into the kind of musician today’s scene is craving. A real one. Trust me, I don’t say these things because I’m his friend. He’s put out some shitty stuff over the years, but most musicians do…mostly to make a buck or two.

So- was that enough hype for you? If not, go ahead and leave the page as the rest is not for you. If so, read on.

Now, as promised, the kick ass stuff.

Ryan M. Brewer music is offering the following exclusive pre sale package to 5 of my lucky readers for $40. This package is listed at $50 (yes, I paid the full price…jerk), so that’s a whopping 20% off!

Don’t be dummy, give this musician your money:

  • a physical copy of the album on it’s release date of 2/4/12.

    Sneak peak of the album cover!

  • an immediate download of the digital copy of the album
  • 1 bonus track (only available as part of this bundle)
  • 3 ryan m. brewer music stickers

  • 1 hand made, silk-screened tshirt (of a design exclusive to this bundle)
  • 1 hand made poster, signed by the artist and numbered for exclusivity/authenticity
  • access to an exclusive youtube playlist of an acoustic performance of each song on the album
  • special thanks in the liners notes of the album
  • handwritten lyrics to each song on the album

The Details:

Go to ryanmbrewer.bandcamp.com and underneath where it says “exclusive presale bundle” click “preorder now”. 
Upon inputting the necessary information, enter the discount code: arinandersonblog.  After completing this process, Ryan tells me “i’ll receive an email saying you bought the bundle and that i need to send you some cool stuff in return…and you’ll get an immediate download of the digital copy of the album.”

Offer expires 12/21/11.

And if you made it down this far- I hope you take advantage of this great offer and support this one-of-a-kind emerging artist.

-End-

One Response to “A…A…Album Release!”

  1. Jake Anderson December 15, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    My favorite part of this blog is watching myself gain 30lbs from the first picture to the last picture. Also, the many phases of Ryan’s hair.

Leave a Reply

